SOMD Committee for Equity and Inclusion

In co-operation with the University of Oregon’s Division of Equity and Inclusion, the SOMD Committee for Equity and Inclusion works to facilitate an inclusive, safe, and welcoming environment for all.

In 2017, the University of Oregon’s Division of Equity and Inclusion created the I.D.E.A.L. roadmap for a fully inclusive and resilient campus. Following this plan, the School of Music and Dance created our Committee for Equity and Inclusion.

You can contact us anytime about questions, ideas, or guests to sponsor by emailing any member of the committee listed below!

Committee Members

Stephen Rodgers, Co-Chair
Jon Bellona
Jaqueline Cordova-Arrington
Kathie Hsieh
Rob Kyr
Steve Pologe
Bryce Araiza, student representative 2022-2023

Abigail Fine
Alyssa Hinojosa
Shannon Mockli
Zachary Wallmark
Natasha Gulliford, student representative 2022-2023
Nailah Lewis, student representative 2022-2023